"Dracula… The Covenant "

This new musical adaptation of Bram Stoker’s novel is entitled “Dracula…The Covenant”. Fascinating, frightening and darkly romantic, audiences have been intrigued by the tale of Dracula for years. Gray & Pettit’s Dracula implores the audience to imagine the vampire’s life and plight in a most compelling way.

“Dracula…The Covenant” is a character driven piece revealing 7 individuals. The piece was written by Kevin Gray and Dodie Pettit while they were cast members on tour with “Titanic” in 1999. After returning to New York in 2000, a reading of the piece was done at Mannes College of Music in NYC. In the fall of 2000, the demo CD was recorded. A second concert/reading of the piece was performed October 25, 2002, produced by Dorothy Bryce and sponsored by the Westport Historical Society, in Westport CT. Castmembers included bookwriter Kevin Gray in the title role with Anastasia Barzie, Scott Bryce, Timothy Fitz-Gerald, Gary Marachek. Steve Pudenz, Paul Shoeffler and Kate Suber.

A full production was realized at the Stonington Opera House, Stonington Maine in July of 2003 under an Equity SPT Contract. The production was directed by Carol Estey and cast members included Kevin Gray, Heather Ayers, Tim Ewing, Michael Hunsaker, Gary Littman, Danny Rothman and Kate Suber. The production team also included costumes by Dixie Rich, scenic and lighting design by Wayne Merritt, musical direction by Peter Yarin and stage manager Denise Wilcox.

Westport Historical Society

Nancy Roberts, Chair
Dorothy Bryce, Producer
Susan Farewell, Executive Director

Dracula…the Covenant

Book by Kevin Gray
Music by Dodie Pettit
Lyrics by Dodie Pettit and Kevin Gray


Anastasia Barzie, Scott Bryce, Timothy Fitz-Gerald, Kevin Gray
Gary Marachek, Steve Pudenz, Paul Shoeffler, Kate Suber

Lighting Design by Kevin Slater
Sound Design by Carlos Garcia
Production Assistant: Karen McCormack
Piano: Dodie Pettit
Orchestrations: Dodie Pettit
Synthesizer: Peter Yarin
Percussion: Jack Mansager
Directed by Kevin Gray

Westport Historical Society Celebrations Committee
Thelma Allen Karen Eickoff Maggie Feczko Diana Heisinger
Barbara Howard Helen Luedke Ruth Matuszeski Connie McCormack
Muriel Mitchell Cynnie Moll Margaret O' Donoghue Rosalie Puglia
Terry Queirolo Sandy Stumberger

Opera House Arts
at the Stonington Opera House
Proudly Presents

The Covenant

Music by Dodie Pettit
Book by Kevin Gray
Lyrics by Pettit & Gray


Heather Ayers, J. Timothy Ewing, Kevin Gray,
Michael Hunsaker, Gary Littman, Danny Rothman, Kate Suber

Directed by Carol Estey
Scencic & Lighting Design Mayne Merritt
Costume Design Dixie Rich
Musical Director Peter Yarin
Stage Mamager Denise Wilcox

All castmembers appear courtesy of Actor's Equity

The director is a member of
the society of Stage Directors and Choreographers, Inc.,
an independent National Labor Union.
July 11-13, 2003